You are here


Check out reviews of made by real members!

Then register for free to start your own experience.

Enter the characters shown in the image.

Vertical Tabs has been rated 4.7 out of 5 based on 29 reviews by members. “Best decision ever!”… “met the love of my life”… “Married”… “review dating app”… “Good”… “Met my boyfriend”…
Reviewed by lis
- 01/10/2015
Best decision ever!
I joined following a friend's recommendation. Had been out of the dating game for some 12 years and wasn't sure if online dating was for me. However since being on the site I have met the most amazing guy and am excited as to where this new relationship will take us. Would highly recommend the site to anyone looking for love xx
Reviewed by katiewoo
- 16/09/2015
met the love of my life
After coming out of a 9 year relationship I was so unsure about getting back out there and dating or even looking, when I saw the Tv advert about and felt that this was a great idea- no awkward silences during a conversation and if someone isnt into you(or your nerdy ways) they dont have to wink back. I joined Match in January 2015 and by some strokeof luck this lovely looking guy checked out my profile, i winked, he winked back,the messages started and then 2 weeks of nightly chat we arranged to meet in a neutral place- my fave pub a few towns over and that chemistry we had by email was there in the real world. Was I scared to move on from my past? yes, I'm only human, but I'd just met a man who understood and had been through the same thing not just once like me, but several times and he'd picked himself up and was out there just like me. It'd be corny to say we had an instant connection, but I can live with that beause its exactly how it went and here we both are- 6 months on from that first date. we've met parents, siblings, gone for breaks together and even bigger- both said 'I love you' our old break ups couldnt feel further away and things couldnt be going any better for us. yes its early days still at 6 months but I'm not afraid to say that- we took a chance and it paid off more than we could ever have hoped for- thank you he was only the second man i messaged back and he's the boyfriend that I should have had ages ago. well I've got to say goodbye as we're heading off now and once again- thank you and who ever is reading this- trust in this sight, stay safe and be happy :)
Reviewed by dce80
- 10/08/2015
my WIFE an I met three years ago and it does work! we are very happy and it would not of happened without Match! we got Married on Friday.
Reviewed by ls888
- 07/08/2015
review dating app
Great app and dating site, Only positive experiences
Reviewed by Scanni
- 25/07/2015
Reviewed by Koda0bear
- 22/07/2015
Met my boyfriend
I joined match and after a few weeks I was thinking this isn't for me, I'd not been in touch with anyone that I would even message more than once or twice. I was scrolling through a list of profiles deciding to leave the site when I saw one man. I sent him a wink and he messaged me. We kept talking and met a few weeks later, we've now been together 18 months and moved in together recently. I always tell people to just give it a try, you only need to find one person, and I was surprised how positive people are when we tell them we met online.
Reviewed by Redrabbit27
- 25/06/2015
Didn't believe in online dating!
I never thought I'd meet anyone online but after months of being single I decided to give online dating a try. After a couple of weeks I started talking to Dan. We met a few weeks later and haven't been apart since! Just over a year later were engaged and have bought a house together. Thanks to match I found my soulmate and my best friend! He makes me so happy and never thought I'd ever meet anyone like him! If anyone is thinking about giving match a try - you definitely should!
Reviewed by efenemm
- 22/06/2015
2 hours!
2 hours! yes been on a few other dating sites and met up with a few people which never worked out. Decided to join Match and within 2 hours had a date....we've been together over 2 months now and just booked our first holiday abroad together. Think I've found my soulmate.
Reviewed by S_ophs
- 19/05/2015
Getting there
Can be buggy. Particularly the notifications button. Great on the go but for real detail use the computer version
Reviewed by flamenca
- 15/05/2015
I never thought I'd meet anyone on a dating site!
I'm writing to share my story. I'd been single for a couple of years so I thought I'd try internet dating. At first I was just disappointed in the people who were contacting me so I cancelled my subscription giving a months notice. The day after I did so, I started chatting to a man who seemed lovely. We chatted for a couple of weeks then we met for that nerve wracking fist date! Well, thank god I went because the minute I saw him I knew he was the one (I never believed in that before)! We met last July and this August we are getting married! You know when it's right. He's my perfect match and I never thought that ever existed. So to anyone out there who feels like giving up - don't!